Gallery

DIAMONDS OF MASON COLLEGE FESTAC:REMINISCENCES 122 AND MAMA DIDN’T RAISE NO PUNK (IN MEMORY OF OUR EX-PRINCIPAL,MRS OLA MBONU)

MASON COLLEGE & PASS TUTORIAL COLLEGE,FESTAC,LAGOS

 My Mama Didn’t Raise No Punk

Let me say this…

My mama didn’t raise no punk!

Not when she would slam dunk me,

Away from public view.

Or dared me not to do those things,

She told me to.

Or take my time!

Mama came from the old school.

And she didn’t hesitate,

To strike fire to my behind.

 

Let me say this…

My mama didn’t raise no punk!

She knew exactly what she was doing with me.

She raised me to become independent.

Not a chump.

 

I was raised to use my mind.

And defend my thoughts!

And any gift I got from mama,

Is was bought for me because it was earned!

Like those whippings for my backtalk.

My mama didn’t have easy lessons taught.

None that I remember were for me quickly learned.

But over time I did.

Since I didn’t like to sit…

On…

View original post 511 more words

Leave a Reply

